Weekly Memo for April 20, 2016:

Spring Break!

Thank you to this month's Soup Kitchen Crew: Piath Gabriel, Ridge Gonzales, and Patrick Dunn, who presented the proceeds of his and Rich Burleigh's poverty project to Charlie Sherman, $173.00. Wahoo!

As many of you already know, the Drama Class will be presenting two performances of Shrek, the Musical, Jr.  In order to help offset the production costs, we will be offering snacks and beverages for purchase during the intermission. If you are able to help out by donating baked goods (individually wrapped); small bags of chips (any type); and/or individual bottles/cans of water, juice, or soda, please contact Michelle Jones at 493-7551 or mmjones1@hotmail.com. Thank you so much for your help!

When we return, it will be May! Here's a quick rundown of May events:

Wednesday, May 4: Progress Reports

Thursday, May 5: Ascension Mass at St. Anthony Parish at 8:00 am. This is a dress-up day.

Wednesday, May 11: Fisher Cats--Dress down day

Friday, May 13: Bring-A-Friend Dance -- 7:00-10:00 pm

Thursday, May 19: Shrek, the Musical, Jr.--4:00 & 7:00 pm;Admission: Adults -- $5.00, Students -- $2.00

Thursday, May 26: Grandparents' Day -- Dress-up day (Please let all grandparents know that this is happening!); Evening with the Arts -- 7:00 pm

Saturday, May 28: 8th Grade Class Trip to NYC

Tuesday, May 31, June 1, June 2: Exams

Friday, June 3: Canobie Lake Field Trip; Graduation Semi-Formal, 7:00-10:00 pm

Tuesday, June 7: Awards Day--9:00 am, Dress nicely day.

Wednesday, June 8: Graduation Breakfast -- 8:00 am; Talent Show--9:30 am

Thursday, June 9: Graduation at the Cathedral, 5:00 pm

Friday, June 10: Last day of school--11:30 am dismissal

Athletic News:

Congratulations to our baseball team! They won their first game last Monday against Wilton.

Track team has a meet today at Livingston Park.

Baseball team has a game on Monday, May 2, at Derryfield School, 2108 River Rd. 03104

Track has a meet in Concord on Wednesday, May 4.

Have a happy, safe, and restful vacation!

 

 

What's New?

Quick Links:

Welcome to St. Joseph Regional Junior HS! 
              Why STJ? "...the person you'll ultimately be."

Accredited by the New England Association of Schools & Colleges

Our Mission: St. Joseph Regional Junior High School, The Home of the Bears, offers a Catholic education with C.A.R.E.Catholic identity, Academic excellence, Respect for self and others, in an Environment of caring.

 

Kids can love school? Go figure! Visit us to see why they do.